Thursday, April 16, 2009

SEPULTURA Guitarist Schedules Brazilian Solo Shows

SEPULTURA guitarist Andreas Kisser will perform material from his first-ever solo album, "Hubris I & II", at the following shows:

Jun. 05 - SESC Pompéia - São Paulo, BRA
Jun. 06 - SESC Pompéia - São Paulo, BRA

"Hubris I & II" is scheduled for release in June via Holland's Mascot Records. A two-disc set, the self-produced effort was recorded in part at A Voz do Brasil studio in São Paulo, Brazil.

Kisser previously stated about the album, "I'm very pleased with the result and I'm excited to hear it all done. It was a long process, a learning process and a great experience. It's a musical journey trough the influences I had for last 15 years of my life and at the same time it's very different from everything I did so far."

"Hubris" comes from Greek word "hybris," which means "excessive pride, wanton violence."

"Hubris I & II" track listing:


01. Protest!
02. Euphoria/Desperation
03. Eu Humano
04. The Forum
05. Virgulândia
06. God's Laugh
07. R.H.E.T.
08. Em Busca Do Ouro
09. Lava Sky
10. A Million Judas Iscariotes


01. Sad Soil
02. Worlds Apart
03. Breast Feeding
04. Page
05. Domenicana
06. Vivaldi
07. 0120
08. Armonia
09. Hubris
10. Mythos
11. O Mais Querido

Check out audio samples on Andreas' MySpace page.

Video footage of Andreas Kisser and his backing band — which includes SEPULTURA drummer Jean Dolabella — performing a track from "Hubris I & II", on "Estúdio Showlivre", a Brazilian Internet TV show, can be view here


Post a Comment


Modern Rock living Copyright © 2008 D'Black by Ipiet's Blogger Template